You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Leek and Potato Soup for Steemit Fruits and Veggies Monday Competition

An excellent bowl of goodness to jump back in with! I'm always game for a yummy bowl of potato soup. I love the history about leeks, too! So neat to read about different pieces of trivia like that. I haven't worked with leeks a whole lot, but I need to grab them more often when I see them!

Sort:  

Many thanks for the kind words! I was surprised too to learn these things about leek as I didn't know but good thing there's this challenge, so I can document my ingredients and learn 😀
I'm recommending to use leek more, it's very delicious and easy to prepare. My family loves it, they loved my soup and we used to have it raw in the past. Now not so much because it's a little bit pricey.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58557.01
ETH 2992.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74