You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PROBIOTIC PREGNANCY

That’s so awesome! I never knew how sauerkraut was made. Its interesting that this was your staple while pregnant. A lot of my girlfriends had nausea with at least one of their kids and all had very specific things they could or couldn’t eat. I always found that to be so fascinating; our bodies are incredible machines.

Thanks for the step by step instructions on how to make sauerkraut. I’ll definitely give it a go sometime. Great entry @buckaroo !

Sort:  

@puravidaville I could pretty much eat nothing! Some women who have Hypermesis get hospitalized, sometimes for most of the pregnancy. It's no joke. Funnily enough I usually don't like eating really cold things but I loved icy cold water. I mostly just ate oats, sauerkraut and raw beet salad for the entire time. So, yes, our bodies are incredible machines. They are capable of surviving severe punishment.

Yea, I had a girlfriend who couldn’t eat nor smell chicken, another who never liked root beer before but craved it throughout her pregnancy and my best friend carried saltine crackers with her everywhere because her nausea was an all day event. I didn’t envy any of them during their pregnancy but the end result was the same for all of them; a perfect healthy little human.

That is all that we desire. Our little bundle in perfect health. Although I think the severe nausea usually dictates the desire for more!

Well you killed it. You conquered your pregnancy and now you have a perfect angel who I hear loves his veggies… great job :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 65137.70
ETH 3198.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87