Sort:  

Oh they are easy? Good to know. I really would like to look into growing some of our own. I love supporting our local farmers market, but it's nice to be able to save some money and have easy access to super fresh food and fungi! :) Thanks for the tip.

I bought a grow kit off amazon and it gave me 5 blooms (about 10 bunches). Then you can find a dead log to put the kit sawdust on in hopes of seeding it. The kit just needs misting about 3-5 times a day, pretty easy.

Posted using Partiko Android

Oooh, nice! I think we've got plenty of dead logs behind the house we could use.

Paul stamets sells plugs on fungi.com that you could drill into the dead logs for potential mushroom farming. If you get enough rain and shade they should grow well.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63894.44
ETH 3342.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91