You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fruits & Veggies Monday: Another Summer Staple {Zucchini & Lima Bean Bowls}

Another lot of lovely looking food, fresh and wholesome, just the way I like it! I totally wish I lived where you do right now if people are giving freebie zucchinis, bliss! I'm glad you showed a sweet recipe there as well as your savoury dish, because a lot of people would never think to use them in cakes, but they're wonderful for that! Like you say, provides moisture so no need for oil. Great post as always!

Sort:  

Thank you for your wonderful support as always! It does get pretty crazy around here during zucchini season. ;) One year when our garden was actually doing well they were growing faster than I could pick them so some were getting as big as my whole forearm! I've gotten pretty adept at sticking it everywhere, but I am definitely partial to zucchini bread and muffins. I need to finally try that one bread you posted a while back and toss some in! :)

Good idea! And I must follow you in making some muffins... I'm fancying the idea of savoury muffins, I was thinking using pureed zucchini and grated carrot, maybe a few pumpkin seeds in there... and once baked I could cut in half and spread with some kind of spicy avocado spread. haven't quite figured out the recipe, but hopefully it'll be something tasty!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64009.76
ETH 3148.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91