You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lose almost 10 % body fat in under 3 hours! (Why scales are bullshit)

in #fun6 years ago

Get the calipers! I've got a really cheap scale that does the same thing as the fitbit. If you use it straight after coming out of the shower: 35% body fat!

This is my third week back in the gym, and the physiological, visual changes are the most dramatic. That, and increased grip strength has been the biggest change so far!

Objective instruments are sometimes flawed. The fitbit watches in particular typically take ~40 seconds to catch up with heart rate changes during hiit, and when they do; they're not very accurate.

Stay injury free!

Sort:  

I'll just stop giving a fuck about the body fat percentage and keep increasing the weight I lift I guess (and eating right ofc). I mean, it's all I can do anyway, right?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 56792.82
ETH 2874.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67