You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lose almost 10 % body fat in under 3 hours! (Why scales are bullshit)

in #fun6 years ago
For months, my fitbit scale Aria 2 has shown me what I perceived as wildly inaccurate body fat measurements, which had increased over time. Now, while I didn't really give a fuck about the number (which ranked me as more and more obese), I was a bit peeved about the consistent upwards trend because..

Lol'd at this. I feel the same exact way. I got my bodyfat tested once, and I was found to have 8% bodyfat by holding my handle on something that gave an electrical pulse throughout my body during a doctor's physical. A couple of days later I bought one of the electronic scales similar to the one you used and noticed the same thing! It said I was 14%.

I did all the same crazy experiments like you lol and went off on a tangent for an hour. You're not the only one!

Good to see someone post some fitness stuff here on Steemit, I'm following you now!

Sort:  

Oh gosh, I am so glad I'm not the only one mad enough to do this.

But I'll have to disappoint you, suesa-random is mostly for shitposting (although there are many people who disagree with me and say it's not shitposts. Don't listen to them). My main account contains fiction and science posts so ... not really much fitness stuff either. You're welcome to keep following, but I'm not sure you'll find the content you're looking for.

I actually looked at both of your accounts! I prefer the "shitposting" one surprisingly lol. I do like reading science and fiction from time to time though. I am a random person with many random different thoughts. That's why my name is "jfitmisc". I post about fitness and a ton of other miscellaneous stuff, I think my followers are okay with it haha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57842.09
ETH 2895.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56