Sort:  

Nice, I had a CR-500 (old timer bike) which production stopped a long time ago. I eventually took a late model CR450F (four stroke) aluminum chassis and stuffed that CR-500 two stroke motor into it.

That thing was soooooo fast, that sometimes guys with CR450s would challenge me to a race thinking my bike was a 250 (two stroke) since there was no such thing as a late model 500 cc (two stroke). I would stay with the 450 until he topped out. Then I would punch it and wheelie away from the 450. To really show him up, I would then shift to the next gear!!!!!

Haha nice!!
I know that bike.
While mine (Yamaha XT 500) may be the first street Enduro, the crf is also a real legend!
Need some balls for that power :D

But my xt has now also ~48hp at 525ccm

Posted using Partiko Android

Supposedly Kawasaki is going to bring back their 500 two stroke in a late model chassis with fuel injection. I assume it will have nikasil cylinder and power valve to boot. I'm envisioning my body flapping in the wind while hanging onto the handlebars.

Sounds cool and will probably be a success but I prefer mechanically engines over elecricity.
I want to be able to repair my cross by myself somewhere in a dessert.^^

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59445.54
ETH 2993.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74