You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Creative Date Idea 26: Culinary Collaboration, Anyone?

in #fun6 years ago

Well thank you!:) So with your allergies I wonder if you would like my Gluten and Dairy Free Chocolate Strawberry Tart? I made it with my nieces and nephew. :) I bet it is hard to find places that serve good food and meet your food requirements. That is awesome your husband likes your cooking as well. I like to think that whomever I wind up marrying will like my food. lol

Sort:  

I would love to see that recipe. Is it one of your posts?

It's rare I ever find a recipe that doesn't need some tweaking to suit her needs. For example, she sometimes can tolerate strawberries, but usually blueberries or blackberries arer a safer bet. But it's all good. I've learned so much as a cook and a chemist (egg-free baking is more science than baking) so I'm grateful for the journey. I'm sure the future Mrschef111 will be quite grateful to have a hubby that cooks! Mine used to cook from time to time, but with the allergy isses, I pretty much take that role, although he will barbecue for me from time to time while I make the sides, so that's a nice help too.

Yep if you scroll back a pit on my posts you will find it. :) And you could replace the strawberries with blackberries and make it a blackberry tart! Yeah there are some pretty good egg substitutes out there, I haven't really used them, but have researched it a bit, a lot of people ask me if there are egg substitutes in my dishes. haha :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66021.84
ETH 2981.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70