You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Importance of Play—A Manifesto, of Sorts

in #fun6 years ago (edited)

This I call easy , taking life easy the way it sounds assures good, healthy and longer lives .
You see all work and no play makes jack a dull boy , I can say we share this same attitude of trying to make everyone around laugh and when being human plays in , we only make the jokes about ourselves.

You see I believe in expressing the happy part of me cause that’s the only way I can be happy with myself. Being happy isn’t enough but the medical effect of being happy and laughing at almost everything doesn’t indicate unseriousness but the medical effect of laughter is non arguably great, though many may not know this, but this I know I take life easy , anger reduces a molecule of IQ that’s a tiny particle and many particles overtime will become an element.

I’ve got some really serious friends like that , they call me an unserious fellow cause they always see me a jester even when I play .

It’s dark because you are trying too hard. Lightly child, lightly. Learn to do everything lightly. Yes, feel lightly even though you’re feeling deeply. Just lightly let things happen and lightly cope with them. So throw away your baggage and go forward. There are quicksands all about you, sucking at your feet, trying to suck you down into fear and self-pity and despair. That’s why you must walk so lightly. Lightly my darling...”
―Aldous Huxley

I’m in love with this quote cause it speaks for me and the types of me that have been tagged a jester.

Sort:  

True, it's not only in Shakespeare's plays that the jesters are wise, but on life's stage, too. Good point you make about health benefits of happiness, vs destructiveness of negative emotions. One more (very good reason) to make a serious effort to be silly :P

One more (very good reason) to make a serious effort to be silly

I can’t stop laughing, silly becomes an habit. 🤣🤣

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63700.12
ETH 3136.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83