You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On the unfun life of a funfair worker…?

in #fun5 years ago (edited)

All the fun of the fair....
But it ain't fare or fun
if you work there! 😅😂🤪

Well... I feel like I have some insight here as I worked on a traveling beer festival for 6 months just after I fished university.

Honestly I think you've got pretty much everything spot on... apart from point 3 in the cons list. My experience was that it wasn't isolating being part of the crew who set up the event. In fact, it was like a tribal thing.

We'd role up in a new town and do a massive amount of physical labor putting up the marquee etc monday-friday. Then the site crew would band together, like 20 of us, and hit the town for a huge piss-up.

Lol, we were pretty much a tour de force of drunken shenanigans 🙃

They were some of my best party memories, post-uni.

Sort:  

Thanks for the insight!

I guess it would be great for a young person, if they like beer!

Might have been bleaker if you had fewer options in life though... ie yr stuck in the job?

Exactly. That was my last big piss up after uni b4 my liver gave up the goose.

It was an amazing time though and I wouldn't take it back. It was my last ditch attempt to not take any responsibly for my life... and was a lot of fun 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62789.36
ETH 3158.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82