You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lose almost 10 % body fat in under 3 hours! (Why scales are bullshit)

in #fun6 years ago

From my own experience there are only 2 or 3 good methods of measuring body fat, DEXA scan is by far the best and these types of comercial machines are most of the times just a scam, everytime someone tells me their scale or fitbit told them they lost x % of body fat and gained x% of muscle i always tell them the numbers are probably wrong...

At the end of the day there is only 1 thing that can measure your progress, just take photos in the mirror and that's it...

Hope you are good suesa, i'm studying atm so i haven't checked many posts on steemit and haven't stopped by the steem.chat, hope everyone is ok!

Sort:  

I wasn't the one buying the scale in the first place, wasn't really convinced that it'd work from the beginning. But this kind of inaccuracy is almost hilarious.

And I was wondering where you had vanished to, kinda missed you! I'm in the end phase of writing my bachelor thesis, so I'm rather busy too. When I'm not wasting over 2 hours on silly experiments with my scale.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57019.68
ETH 2888.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61