You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Surthrival Trailer Mark 1 Update #28

Nice @MakingStuff! I'm gonna have to get familiarized with this connectors soon... we need to build a solar array for next year!

Believe it or not, I know how to weld but I'm not sure how to solder.

Anyway, thanks for a bit of inspiration, it lools good and not too complicated (apart from the soldering bit 🙄)

Sort:  

Cool mayne! Give me a holler if you have any questions. I've been messing around buying panels in bulk and reselling some. That's how this project came to be. I'll do a write up on the soldering part in the near future. I have to find more connectors I misplaced or reuse the ones for the other circuit on this system.

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh what a great idea... buying them in bulk and reselling the rest to fund the project! Nice. Yeah cool I'd love to hear more. Can I find you on Disccord somewhere?

You bet same name @makinstuff

Posted using Partiko Android

Cool mayne! Give me a holler if you have any questions. I've been messing around buying panels in bulk and reselling some. That's how this project came to be. I'll do a write up on the soldering part in the near future. I have to find more connectors I misplaced or reuse the ones for the other circuit on this system.

Posted using Partiko Android

Right on @makinstuff! I will holler soon... got to get my purse full of coin again to start buying panels... I'll ask about that too 😁!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63410.49
ETH 3058.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99