You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fungi Friday - Comb Tooth and Others

in #fungifriday5 years ago (edited)

...a trajedy for me

I feel your pain :/

comb tooth have lots of health benefits

I've read the same info about it

you say, puffballs have "a smokey wood grilled taste and they go really well with potatoes and meat" -- this sounds excellent, and very attractive to me! (I am very fond of grilled tomatoes and eggplants). sadly, I am not going to pick up the ones that I have in my yard (a lot!) -- we try to avoid mushrooms that grow in the city (due to ecology issues).

Pholiota - I know this one! it is not toxic, but non edible due to its harsh taste. there is 150 species in this family, 30 of them are known to grow in Russia... one cpecie - Pholiota nameko - is not only edible, but is being growed-up artificially.

thanks for your post, it was a pleasure reading and watching for me!

Sort:  

Hmm someone on the internet was trying to save people from the harsh taste lol. I forget where i read they were toxic. I've had store bought nameko and they are really good, too bad these rough ones are gross tasting though i might nibble them next time just to see how bad they are :-0***

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63642.15
ETH 3126.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87