I will never stop BEING AMAZEDsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #funny5 years ago (edited)

This was posted on the Nextdoor app like 5 miles away from me. I watched the video, and they were like we are pretty sure it is not wild.... Geeze Andee OttAndee Ott, Acoma Park
Anyone lost a tame grey pigeon wearing rhinestone bedazzled clothes?
Yeah, I couldn't write that subject line without it sounding ridiculous. Sorry. I tried.

This was on the news last night. It seems he was found around 61st Ave & Bell. That's near our area and well within flying distance so I thought what the heck - I'd post to see if his owner is in our area.

Here's the link to the story:

https://www.azfamily.com/news/bird-rescue-searches-for-owner-of-rhinestone-vest-wearing-pigeon/article_6b15c44a-e9e7-11e8-8cad-ab07c0692628.html

Edited 17 Nov · 18 neighborhoods in General

5bef520c484f6.image.jpg

Sort:  

Lol incredible story will be that the owner will show up.

So quick update, the owner did call and find the bird. It was a happy ending.

It says she has had the bird for a bit, and I guess they are common to be trained.

I guess the pigeon wanted to be a parrot when he grows up....... and the adorable jacket was the best his owner could do to help out...... really hope he is reunited with his owner.... anyone that loves there pet enough to build them a dope as disco jacket deserves to have there animal companion with them always

Yep the owner saw the news, and went and claimed their pet. I guess the jacket also serves as a poop collector? That is at least what was said on the news.

My wife now wants a bird to decorate....

Hahaha a tamed pigeon is one thing....
But wearing rhinestones ?! Hahaha

Ya, I don't even know what to say. It is just so funny.

still got nothing

Thanks

I would love to know how they code to spam the site with comments. I am just not that intellegent

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60870.66
ETH 2917.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62