You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Today We Give Thanks..

in #funny6 years ago

I am SO thankful for air conditioning! Growing up, we lived in an old house (it was well over 100 years old when I was a teen) and my mom 'didn't believe in' getting air conditioning, because she thought it just made your body acclimate to being cold so you'd never want to go outside. Now as a MOM, I can see how she dreaded the thought of us kids wanting to be inside all of the time, but still.

I remember how mad I was when she finally got central air, the year after I moved out! :/

Then living on the boat in the Bahamas, there was no AC and it was miserable in the summer. At least we had gorgeous views, but man, it got SO hot that we just moved as little as possible whenever we were out of the water and we were always covered in a sheen of sweat. I wished for AC so bad, but since we lived on solar power, we really wouldn't have had the electricity to run it anyway, then it would have been even more frustrating! :)

Great post as usual!

Sort:  

lol! howdy there @byn..so you're saying that your mom didn't get central air because that forced you kids outside? lol. that's pretty smart.
on the boat, that was a sail boat so you had little power..never thought of the heat. well I guess I won't be quite so envious now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62789.36
ETH 3158.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82