The Sales Call Where I Almost Wet My Pants

in #funny8 years ago (edited)

C: May I speak to Mr Richard Dawson?

.

R: Who are you?

.

C: Hi, I am Jimmy Rego from ***** *****.

.

R: Well, he is dead. I am the investigation officer for this case. May I know, how do you know him?

.

C: Ummm... Ahhh. I... I don't know him. I just have this number. (dropping balls syndrome)

.

R: Don't you lie to me.

.

C: No....no I am not lying.

.

R: You will have to cooperate. I want to solve this case. When did you last speak to him?

.

C: I...I never spoke to him. This is my first call. (Why god, why?)

.

R: I was going through the call list. This phone has received several calls from your number.

.

C: (almost crying) We are a team here. The calls are connected by an automated dialer. This is not a personal call. It is business call.

.

R: What business did you have with him?

.

C: We did not have any business with him.

.

R: You just said it is a business call.

.

C: Yes...but.....no. We represent **** ****. All I wanted is to speak to Richard to check if he is interested to buy the product we sell.

.

R: So it is a sales call.

.

C: Ye.. hh.. s.

.

R: I am Richard and I am not interested.....(click)

.

C: ....(Thank god.)

.

Sort:  

haha well played, I got a phone call about a car accident which i was never involved in. Poor guy passed it to his manager and he wanted to me to agree that I was involved as a passenger with someone i never met. I pretty sure its illegal.

Damn! I never thought it happens from this end too.

I took a break after this call. Had to cool down. I was new to the industry hence was easily fooled.

so you were the caller? lol i was working door to door sales, I can say at least i tried but never was successful, learned tricks of the trade :)

I have also done door to door sales. That itself is an intimidating experience. Success or no success, I agree with you; It teaches a lot.

Any sales experience with bit of success makes you THE MAN :)

Keep up the great work @dev
Upvoted

Nice @dev
Shot you an Upvote :)

Nice @dev
Shot you an Upvote :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64693.66
ETH 2975.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70