You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What gets your goat?

in #funny5 years ago (edited)

When we are in a hurry and we are about to leave the house we often say "c'mon lets go, get your coat".

When we have to leave our home for ever and never return back cause something suddenly happened and we need to just vanish, we say "get your goat" (giving emphasis to the situation; get EVEN the goat, get/pack everything). And it means "pissed off" cause who wouldn't be mad and angry in that case?

Sort:  

Me - I wouldn't be pissed off in that, or any other, case. I remain cool, calm and collected at all times. LoL
Besides, I'm getting old and "Get your coat" sounds so close to "Get your goat" that I probably wouldn't hear the difference anyway. Just as well.

"Get your coat" sounds so close to "Get your goat" that I probably wouldn't hear the difference anyway.

hahahah I think I would have the same problem.. I would probably grab the goat more frequently for no reason and that would definitely make the goat angry if not me..

I remain cool, calm and collected at all times.

You cannot imagine how much admire you for that... I wish one day to be able to say that for myself...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63658.03
ETH 3299.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90