You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What the Fck is a PewDiePie?😜

in #funny5 years ago

In a strange way Pewdiepie brought me here
The kids wanted to be Pewdiepie and pestered me for a YouTube channel for the longest time.
First I checked his channel and flipped because of the language and banned them from watching him.
They moved on to more kosher guys (now they watch him though because they are older) but never gave up the dream of being the next YT sensation.
And then this, that and the other... here I am.

I did find this funny, I do like your sense of humour :)
And like you, I am not too fussed about it
So he has gone over to the other side. It's his prerogative.
In a way, this brings people's attention to blockchain and inadvertently Steem
There's always 3 sides to a story eh.....

Sort:  

There's always 3 sides to a story eh.....

Yeah for sure. Ha ha, I was not using poetic licence when I said I'd never even heard of him until yesterday. Maybe that says more about me than anything else 😂

Sometimes... I just can't help myself but take the mickey as we say where I'm from. It's just in my nature and when I see some people loosing their heads over this and it cracks me up tbh that I don't know who the no 1 YouTuber is lol

the dream of being the next YT sensation.

I guess this why I never seen him. I'm not of the YouTube generation and I don't have any kids. But I do watch some people on YouTube but mainly for crypto news if I'm honest. Omar (Cypt0) and IvanonTech are pretty much my YouTube people I watch. I was more upset when I saw IvanonTech bringing up a Dlive window on his stream this morning. Obviously jumping on the bandwagon and it does prove the point that other YouTubers with big following may just follow the PewDie dude 🙂

I saw @theycallmedan's post about looking for a Dev to try and make a serious streaming dapp for steem and I do agree it's needed and good on him for going for that with his capital!

Ha ha, but so far as this post is concerned.... hey, you've gotta have fun in this world. Nothing like a good ole fashioned piss take!

And that last paragraph makes you a pewdiepie 😂

Nooooooooooooooooooo... 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63313.23
ETH 3079.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89