You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Write an Organically Trending and Popular Post

in #funny6 years ago

I saw your comment on Joe's video and it's made this post even better and I appreciate u a lot more. Stay classy, Mr Himself.

Also I was under the impression that Mr doesn't need a full stop. Am I wrong?

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

No, you're right. It's the same as color and colour though. Both are correct.

That comment... I spoke of my experience but I know damn well nearly everyone who's producing actual content is sick of being upstaged by ads. Who tunes in to the commercial channel on television? Why do we have ad blockers? Imagine what Youtube would be today if all they did was put ads front and center instead of offering everyone the skip button. They made DVR so people could fast forward through commercials on television. How much more backwards can it get here? That's my biggest pet peeve if not my ONLY pet peeve with this place. The ads (which is EVERY post that uses bots, regardless of content) hold everyone back.

Yeah I used to get super excited for my dtube friends when i saw a big figure and thought a whale gave them a big upvote, then i realized it was botted haha.

Thanks for the clarification with Mr. As well. #SteemOn

Posted using Partiko Android

I used the funny tag, so of course after a bit of time I check my standings on the funny trending page. I get so fucking depressed. The stuff high above me is rarely actually funny, no comments or conversation, huge fake rewards. The same thing happens with art. Before the bots, I was in the top five highest paid producers of art posts on the entire platform, all time. I worked so hard for that. The instant bots came, I lost all momentum. I've just been clawing at the same wall ever since and it's been devastating. Most of the artists who bumped my work down in the past, they're gone. They didn't even make money here. They just stole the show and made someone else money. Most of the artists I used to try to support with votes also quit because they also lost all momentum. It's been frustrating watching this happen and most days, even though things go well, I feel like I'm not even welcome here.

You are welcome but then again I find your stuff super unique so it may be harder for you to connect to niches.

Damn these bots to hell. I wanna get to rep level 70 all natural, baby

Posted using Partiko Android

It's unique. I know. I expect things to be a bit of struggle because of that. I could easily switch up and write your typical blog post and use the free to use images like everyone else. I don't like blending in though. I noticed you do some of the same things as me. Your covers for instance. Always bright, flashy. That's smart.

By covers I hope u mean thumbnails, cause I don't sing haha.

Your blogs always are entertaining and I dig how u screw with the format and break 4th walls all the time. All the best mate, lemme know if you're at steemfest this year. Would love to meet up in person.

Thumbnails, covers; same shit. Maybe I'll start calling it the packaging.

No steemfest for me this year. Maybe next year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63580.05
ETH 3253.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91