You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The New Plan: Let's Stop Talking About Steemit and Maybe That'll Help Us Stop Thinking About Steemit and Then Maybe Steemit Will Get Better

in #funny6 years ago

Your delayed joke reminds me of this stupid thing that me and my brother have done since we were little. We had just gotten done watching a Superman cartoon I think it was.. We kept making fun of how the guy would yell SU - perman... (a pause between su and perman)

It seemed that the more we watched it, the longer the pause would be. So we started doing this game where one of us would say SUP! and then a few minutes later the other would finish it with ERMAN!!! SUP

Notice that it ends with SUP again. We got longer and longer in between finishing it.. now we are up to about 5 years between each sup and erman. We started doing it about 30 years ago and haven't stopped. Talk about delayed joke. Have you ever heard of some neurotic shit like that before?

Sort:  

I know all about the delayed Sup ERMAN but I didn't know anyone was so dedicated to the craft.

You should probably call up those Guinness World Records people and let them know. They'll make a reality tv show about this stuff and follow you guys around with cameras for a few years. People from around the world will tune in and finally, one day, all the around the world they'll say...

He did it.

I can already see people on the edge of their seat waiting for me to say it.

Wait, he just got off the toilet.. will he do it??? Damn

Wait, he just picked his nose.. is he gonna say it?? Noo...

Such suspense. I think I'll call Guinness now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63527.41
ETH 3109.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86