You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Japanese knife master crafter makes a knife out of aluminum foil that would put your commercial ones to shame

in #gadgets6 years ago (edited)

So an orca is making $86 (as of now), $49 of which comes from a bot account.

Reposting someone else's videos from YouTube.

Sums up the flaws in STEEM and why it won't take off until this is fixed

Sort:  

Good luck to you. Clearly you've found a way to make money on this platform. But for it to become something more, it needs to grow beyond these type of posts.

Yeah, these posts are fantastic.

I am not paying for it to be upvoted by a bot account. You are.

That's the difference

Every media platform on the Internet has paid promotion, and I'm lucky if I break even. Your post offers zero insight or value to the platform. If I wanted to just drop links, I can post 1000 times a day and not even break a sweat.

I am not saying my post has amazing value, I didn't ask for votes or pay for any.

My issue is with the flaws in STEEM where vote bots and whales seem to dominate. It's not a sustainable model.

I came to steem because I thought it was going to be a truly decentralised social media platform that rewards content creators.

But it's just a place for whales to make money. Which is why I am moving my investments elsewhere.

I will still post here as I like some of the people. But as an overall platform, it has a long way to go.

Who knows, if at the next fork something changes or the user base goes up, I might get my UK based crypto fund to make some major investments into STEEM

I am not saying my post has amazing value

Can say that for all your posts. I put more thought and time into my post of just "sharing videos" as you say than your last 5 posts.





Unfortunately you didn't do your research very well.

If you look at my first few posts, you will see that I did put quite a lot of effort in. But I then realised steemit doesn't actually reward good content. So I switched to shorter and simpler things I wanted to share.

Anyway, thanks for taking time to read my replies and answer my questions. It's appreciated.

It might be hard for you to believe, but I would love to see steemit succeed and replace Facebook! But as a user, the experience hasn't been great. As an investor, I always look at the user experience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59179.00
ETH 2969.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75