The Weekly Rant EP 06: Glitches, Glitches everywhere!

in #gamersunited6 years ago

Glitches-glitches-everywhere.jpg

Look forward to these, they're a great opportunity to chat with the mods, the GU community at large, and if you're not a member of #GamersUnited, this is a great time to find out more about our awesome people! That's more or less our goal. We want to set up an open mic that anyone can contribute to. And most importantly, this is a great way to get to know your fellow members!

divider

Topic of the week:

Funny Glitches

Tell us a story about that one time where your game glitched out. It could be funny, it could be disappointing, it could be completely and utterly ridiculous. It could even be heartbreaking! We want to hear your story!

Halopcglitchymarine.jpg
He's having a bad day...

Sound off in the comments below, and let us know what you think about posts like these. If you like them, let us know! If you don't like them, let us know. You know which ones we'll listen to and which ones we'll ignore. (kidding, kidding...)

Ready, set, go!

A weekly post series created by @ddrfr33k,
a moderator of the @GamersUnited community!

@GamersUnited is a brand new SteemIt curation group for everything gaming! Join our Discord channel and use #GamersUnited in your posts for a chance to be featured in our daily digest/curation posts!

Already a member, or simply want to help us grow so we can reward our members even more?
Please consider delegating SP to our cause:
25SP,50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP
Want to delegate more? Contact @GetSlothyy if you have or need help!

Sort:  

I love when Mega Man X3 lets me skip half the game by pressing two buttons at once

James Franco wait what.gif

So my "favourite" glitch has to be my Demon's Souls character.
Somehow he looks like his face swallowed a plate AND turned his skin red.

I don't know what happened, I never played the game much and one day he just looked like this :-)

20180512_130013.jpg

Nice, that almost looks a meme troll face :)

A face only a mother could love...

I remember playing Half Life (the original), got fairly advanced in the game, maybe 3/4 of the way through and managed to glitch through a wall.

It was fun running around the outside of the map, until it auto-saved, with me on the outside. Back to square one, having to endure the longest forced intro ever invented in a game... I loved it though.

When I was super into Warframe, we had glitches all the time. A lot of bullshit disconnects, random "unable to connect" errors, but sometimes, they're just plain silly. There was one mission where my clan was doing a survival on some Corpus planet. We're running through this area, and one of my teammates comes around a corner and he's carrying his Archwing melee weapon in his right hand, as well as his primary weapon for his warframe! So there's this bright blue blade standing straight up, and his rifle sticking straight out. A few seconds later, he disappeared.

Then it happened to another clanmate! And then me! And then I disconnected from the session. We were all laughing about it, then we all restarted our clients and got back into the missions again.

All in all, lulz were had.

When was this?

I'm super into Warframe right now and I'm pleasantly surprised how smooth everything is running 🙂

This was close to 4 years ago now, on Xbox. Warframe is a fantastic game, and a shining example of free to play done right. Don't let my bug story turn you off from the game.

Don't worry, it doesn't. I'm super hooked right now :)

I was just wondering about the history of the game, since I started recently and got an almost perfect game.

It's come a long way over the years. I'm sure @thecastle can tell you more about that than I can...

Memorable glitche when I played Oblivion was when enemy corpses will stick and go through a door when I open or close it. 😄

I wonder everyday if i'll keep talking about Skyrim in every weekly GU post, LMAO.

So we all know how skyrim's got a TON of glitches... And when I say A TON, i'm saying that it's probably one of the most bugged and glitchy games to ever be as successful as it was in it's time.

So I'll leave a couple of screenshots and try to explain them, kek.

So basically what we have here is... An orc... Which was murdered by me and by the momentum he had while swinging his axe, he ended up like that when I dealt the final blow... Imagine having so much strenght in your arms that when you get killed, do an effing flip, lmao.

image.jpg

And what we have here is... what you get when you wear the archmage robes and a mask at the same time. Since the archmage robes is a hooded piece of chest armor, it means that you can't equip other helmet armor because you would be wearing one already... But there's some ways to bypass this. You can also expoit this glitch to equip two items with the same enchantment and start enchanting items to a broken level.
image.jpg

Lol, it looks scary

EDIT: I expanded on this comment with a post.


There was a glitch that always made me laugh, in a game I played in my childhood: Digimon World 1 there's a glitch that makes you get stuck in one place, and the only way out is to use the item (Auto Pilot) which sends you to your home base.

The glitch happens when you buy more than few items from Mojyamon, I don't remember if it happens every time but since buying ffrom Mojiyamon's shop then selling to a normal shop is a Get-Rich-Quick scheme, the glitch is very fitting, it works like a police and reminds the player of how evil they are!!

It's both harmful (you'd need to turn off the game if you encountered it unprepared) and funny.

Another glitch is the music box!! You choose a piece of the game's soundtrack to play aaaaaaand Poof!! The game stops... I hope you saved beforehand.

The game is full of glitches, but I only encountered those two (plus one specific to my version.) I'll probably make post about that.

Screenshot is taken from this LP found via google.

I learned very quickly that it's a good idea to take a step back every once in a while...

Well, I always come with Auto Pilot so there's that, I expanded on the comment above in a post if you'd like to read it.

Well, that's just something you carry with you by default!

Congratulations @gamersunited! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @gamersunited! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99