You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gods Unchained first impressions

in #games5 years ago

Hi. I had been wanting to check this one out (after a few recommendations) and like you I thought it would be a good side project between SM quests. I joined under your link. My first impression is that it seems a formidable task to get my head around the basics, AND it feels a bit "too polished". For instance, when you turn over those five free starter cards there it seems too "smooth". I like how SM has the more "crisp" sound when you turn over the cards, and then the rumble and sound when you get a gold or legendary. I don't even know where to begin getting up to speed with "God Unchained", but I found some YouTube videos and will have a look at a few minutes of then in the coming days, after I finish my SM daily quests. Also, I am trying to find out if it's possible to link your Coinbase account to Gods Unchained. That would be idea. The Metamask thing is confusing. That's what I like about SM - the integration with Steem, and overall user-friendliness. The bottom line is that people won't use something unless it is easy to onboard...

Sort:  

sry for the late reply.

I think the only thing SM and GU have in common is that they are card games on a blockchain otherwise the play and feel very different.

I like the depth GU is providing being a turn based game where you are more in control.

I dont have a coinbase account so I never looked into that. I use Metamask playing the game which pretty much does everything and I feel with that it has the same user-friedliness as SM.

I am also still learning the different skills of the monsters and often see cards I have to read up what they do but for me that is kind of fun.

So far I mostly play green and it worked oskish for me despite some other leaders seem very strong and I maybe I should change it up a bit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63630.77
ETH 3179.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95