You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hi, I’m FknMayhem and I’m Addicted... Addicted to Idle Clickers.

in #gaming5 years ago

My love of pixel art demanded that I loved Tiny Towers... and I truly did. I normally hate any notifications on my phone for anything but phone calls and text messages... but I just couldn't help wanting to know the minute a new floor had been constructed. The art style was so incredible simple, and yet the detail they managed to squeeze in was so good.

My little brother is a hardcore Minecraft player, and some of the things he's built are just incredible. I never got into it, but I'm glad a game like that exists... it's weird to me that the Lego MMO never really took off. I'm sure it could have been huge.

Sort:  

I think LEGO's gaming sector doesn't necessarily benefit best marketing crew for the LEGO brand. More often than not they license and I fear that may have led to lacking to understand the real power and potential of their MMO platform. Because they've generally been less actively personally involved in it.

Other than that, LEGO has a stellar modern internet track record. From what they did in Mine raft to recently crowdfunding their special limited Koi fish line. It's still an amazing as ever brand.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63700.12
ETH 3136.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83