Sort:  

well, I haven't tried Bitskins itself... But I used similar sites and they work... Though most of time I buy the marketable items from people I could chat with beforehand.

Ehh, I forgot to link it. I'll edit in in a sec.

Also it's not against the ToS to trade items for site credits of any kind.

I could have sworn Steam updated their ToS to prohibit marketplaces that trade steam items outside the steam marketplace. As I recall, they had to do that because of the CS:GO skin sites that were popping up.

I could be wrong, though...

I know I've just replied to you about that on discord but I'll make a post out of it instead of replying to this comment.

EDIT: The post explaining this further.

I could be wrong, though...

You are right, they had to clamp down on that shit because of how much money was being funneled. The video game item market is fucking insane right now.

Valve always got a share of that. None of the items can be duplicated, so steam was properly payed for each of them.

Let's say you buy a csgo key from bitskins so you can sell it for wallet funds... Valve earned money from both the original buyer who purchased it from the csgo ingame store and from the community market player to player sale.

Most of these sites are still out there. Valve would make much less money if they took them down.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63582.02
ETH 3289.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88