You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Games You Should Like (as much as I do)

in #gaming6 years ago

Yeah, KQIII is indeed a modern day classic.
I've actually been doing some "historical" gaming posts lately, covering noteworthy games released in certain years and just curious what would you have to say about later KQ installments?

Sort:  

I'll check 'em out.

I may write more about them later but I loved KQ IV and VI especially. IV spooked the hell out of me as a kid, the atmosphere is amazing and as the last text based KQ it is dear to me. V in hindsight is fine it just bummed me out they dropped the parser. VI makes up for that with some amazing character and story work. It's the purest expression of the joy of exploring that most adventure games aspire to, and it even has variable paths and multiple endings.

VII is hot garbage, and VIII forward are not even really KQ games, if you ask me, heh.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64107.62
ETH 3101.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12