You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Elder Scrolls Blades (Android): Game Review

in #gaming5 years ago

Elder Scrolls keeps moving further and further in the wrong direction it seems at least in what I enjoy.

There is a lot of money out there in the mobile market. Even more so in the emerging markets where people have phones but not desktop computers. I’m just not so thrilled about games being of lower quality and costing 100 times more than they ever could have ask for when they are using a cash shop instead of just buying the game if you want any "enjoyment" out of them.

Sort:  

Yup... although, that said, there are lots of new studios putting out some really high quality and in -depth games as well... so, if TES goes, then there will be others...

Mobile games have been such a disappointment in general... fine for casual time wasting... but they are really designed to be a cash machine. There are some pretty good exceptions though... but that said, I rarely want to be draining my phone battery on gaming! That's why I have a Switch... phone is for communication, less so for gaming! (I even have a gigantic battery pack, but I still don't really want to be using my phone for gaming...)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61974.94
ETH 3126.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77