Flipstar is nerding Assassins Creed Odyssey

in #gaming6 years ago

I played a couple of Assasins Creed but I only finished 2 of them as I felt the missions keep repeating themselves over and over again.

Ubisoft in general likes to give you a big map to play around and put a shitload of questionsmark on it and it is up to you if you want to explore or stick more to the main story.

assassins-creed-odyssey-review.jpg

Assassins Creed Odyssey is there not different

Still it is so far a great game and I am having a lot of fun with it.

Leveling and gearing your charakter is motivating as well as equipping your ship.

There is a ton to do, for example getting involved in the war between Sparta and Athen, hunting down cultists and of course killing some people.

After playing it for about 10 hours there comes a bit the feeling of a grind which I experienced at pretty much every Ubisoft game though.

Still the mainstory keeps you motivated to at least keep that going and the main side missions are done very good as well.

I have to say it is different as the Assasins Creed I remembered but that is probably a good thing.

I dont remember that levels were this important. The mainquest is leveling with you so it will not become triviar if you get lost in the sidemissions and come back overleveled which is good.

I will keep putting my spare hours into it and if you were a fan of the series you probably playing it already, if not I recomned you do as it the best one so far.

Sort:  

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

I bought the first Assasins Creed for PC but I could never play it because my machine could not stand, or rather, my video card did not work for that game. :(

Since then I enjoy Assasins Creed from videos made by other players.

I'm glad that if you have fun playing, have not you played Prince of Persia? those if I played them but until the two crowns.

I played the first part of prince of persia many years ago and the one were you could turn back time.

Liked both a lot

Yes, they are excellent I loved them, but my work as a mother separated me from the world of video games and good also the cost of things. 🤣😭

Alter Zocker!! haha 😜

Assissins Creed hatte ich nur einmal angezockt, war leider nie meins.

ja kann ich verstehen, war immer etwas hin und her gerissen

charaKter -> charaCter :D Haha problems of German native speakers, I see it all the time here in Innsbruck. I lost count of Assasins Creed series, so had no idea this one is the last one :D but I remember I almost didnt pass Abitur/Matura (no idea what's the English word :D) cuz I've played too much of it back then :D

dame...you busted me :-) I need to keep that in mind. Good detective skills.

Not sure if the game is worth it to not get the "Abitur" done but I have been there as well with Diablo 2

Haha. Voll im Gamefieber :-) Resteemed.

Bedankt dat je hier bent voor mij, dus ik kan hier voor je zijn.
Geniet van je dag en blijf creatief!
De fles waar je van houdt.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94