You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Penned Bullshit ~ Noob sounds like Boobs

in #gaming5 years ago

I haven't played any games, (the only one I know exists is Steemmonsters, because I've seen it mentioned so much), but I take all the games as forms of gambling. In gambling, one needs to have a system, not necessarily for winning all the time, but for management of funds. As a long -time crap player, (haven't played for a few years though), my system was to have a set amount I was willing to lose, and a set amount I wanted to win. If I hit either, I would be done for the night and go home with my winnings or losses. The important thing is, I have control over my playing the game, and the money I use for playing. Overall, I'm slightly ahead.

I won't gamble on games like those on sites like this, however, because the odds are not known, I assume, for one thing, and that makes controlling one's behavior very difficult.

Sort:  

True, the merger of elements like gambling etc is something to keep an eye on. I binge a bit but quickly get bored with things then do the minimum possible to just get whatever I am supposed to get. to keep that initial phase in control is the thing though, gotta get to the boredom phase :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59856.14
ETH 2986.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63