You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Battlefront 2 News - It Looks Like EA Have Seen The Error Of Their Ways But Is It Too Late?

in #gaming6 years ago

This is offtopic, but I do feel that it is something that I must point out.
Whilst I understand that people are not happy about the lootboxes in Battlefront II (even if I understand why they have them in), the people that send death threats to developers are hugely in the wrong for many reasons. It is also their actions that give the gamer community a bad image.

Firstly, death threats are never a joking matter and the people that do them need to get their priorities fixed, they give every man, woman and child who sees themselves as a gamer a bad name.
Secondly, it's not a developer that makes these decisions, the developers are merely told to create such a feature with little or no say in the matter, so from the go the rage is aimed at the wrong person.

Back to the actual topic!
I wouldn't say that EA have seen the error of their ways. If they had, they would have totally reworked the lootbox system. As I state in many of my replies on this topic, I totally understand why they are in these games and am willing to accept some form of them. However when they tie it to items/objects/characters that are used in-game then the problems rise.

What EA have done is simply tried to go round the rage by saying "oh look we made it cheaper and easier" and by making the boxes cheaper, I would hazard a guess that even more people are likely to buy them now.

Sort:  

Couldn't have put it better myself you are completely right with both your points thank you for getting involved

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59179.00
ETH 2969.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75