You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hero Realms deckbuilding game: My first exposure to this and already love it

in #gaming5 years ago

I really like deck building games, but I always feel like they're a little clunky and unrefined yet. Pathfinder Adventures, for instance, can be a really good experience, but it's nearly unplayable due to setup and takedown times. I really like the cooperative experiences, though.

How long do you think it takes to set up for this?

Sort:  

If you organized the deck properly when you put it away I would say it takes no time at all. If you mixed up the classes' starter cards it could be problematic. We played within 2 mins of getting the box off the shelf bc the owner is OCD and everything was impeccibly organized.

Posted using Partiko Android

That's cool, then. A lot of other games have an insane amount of setup to get into; Pathfinder Adventures still takes like 20 minutes to set up even with a relatively familiar player (my group took a hour just to unpack the box, much less understand the rules), and if there's anything wrong with class decks you're just out of luck.

i witnessed a Legacy game last night. I never heard of this type of game but it looks to be really good. A board game you can only play once. amazing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63700.12
ETH 3136.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83