You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [VR Review] The Only Good Virtual Boy Games, Part 12: Teleroboxer

in #gaming6 years ago

I'm not really into boxing games either, but Teleroboxer was one of my favorites for the VirtualBoy. It's very well executed for a boxing game and the gameplay just feels right. On the VB the punches were controlled by the trigger buttons and each d pad (left and right) was used for its corresponding fist. Pretty well thought out controls.

I was always a big fan of River City Ransom, not sure if you're familiar? It was a beat'em up with a touch of RPG. Anyway, I always thought a VR beat'em up game would be great in the vein of Teleroboxer. Just imagine running up to a guy and then having a similar fight like in Teleroboxer. I think it could be great!

Sort:  

Yeah, I loved RCR. The art style in particular, but the humor as well. BARF!

The first person beatemup gameplay you describe was done in the Chronicles of Riddick: Escape from Butcher Bay. It was indeed pretty unique and fun.

Yes! Their expressions getting hit was one of the funniest things to me. That and throwing some object like a rock from one end of the screen to the other and landing a direct hit on a guy in the noggin.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64172.03
ETH 3144.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85