You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Proactive, Active, and Reactive Events in Game Storytelling

in #gaming5 years ago

Wow, I didn't know about this side of the view on video game. It's fascinating how deeper it actually is. This post sounds like it's from a book that teach you about crafting storyline for games (is it? Or it's based on experience? It's a really good read either way).

Though there are some things/terms that I'm not sure if I fully understand (because of my lacking English I persume), I bookmarked this post in case I need some guide/tips, if you don't mind.

Sort:  

Most of this is practical experience, drawn from a mixture of writing for games, writing more generally, and running roleplaying games like D&D and playing in them. I've got a slight academic background, and plan on writing a book on this sort of thing, but I haven't quite figured out what I want to include and what I don't.

Certainly feel free to bookmark. If you have any questions, feel free to ask as well. I've been trying to write more clearly, but I have this awful tendency to write after consuming too much tea and ramble on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62422.21
ETH 3177.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78