You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Classiq 2 HD Console Review - Rerez

in #gaming6 years ago

Great review Shane. Theres been a flood of clone consoles lately and they tend to all get lumped together. Many of them run off emulation or system on a chip, but seeing a system that essentially uses real hardware makes it stand out. It would be nice if it supported more systems though. The convenience of the Retron 5 is a big selling point for myself, but for anyone who is a big NES/SNES fan, this seems like a really good option.

Sort:  

This really is a good option for folks avoiding emulation. :)

I agree! Just may buy my father one for Christmas. I see this as a great holiday gift for those who love old consoles and old school gaming. Thanks for the review! Adding to my Christmas list! I could use an emulator but it's not the same feel and as a true gamer you would know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63247.38
ETH 3242.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90