You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is a blockchained and monetized FPS for Steem possible?

in #gaming5 years ago

Interesting thoughts on monetization of fun.
I think this is a good idea and the popularity of games like cryptokiddies in Ethereum and Steem Monsters in Steem suggest that people really like the idea of combining earning cryptocurrency with fun. You are taking the concept further by suggesting a creative task or accomplishment oriented reward system using cryptocurrency. I bought “smack gobs” of a certain cryptocurrency when I first got involved in cryptocurrency because this concept was part of their white paper. Sadly like many roadmaps the goal was never achieved, but I still have the crypto, but sadly on an exchange Cryptopia 😆 (side note, proof of keys is proof of ownership).

I think I will contact a YouTuber who makes smack gobs of cash on my favorite game and see if they are interested in bankrolling a reward system, but first I need to develop a reward system and figure out how to prevent people from “”gaming it” 🤣😂😅
Or figure out how make “gaming it” the whole point. 🤣😂😅

If I get rich I will be sure to share the Steem, who knows maybe we can collaborate on a system we each can apply to our favorite games.
🤔🔑

Sort:  

Or figure out how make “gaming it” the whole point.

Isn't that the goal on Steem?

Interesting thoughts on monetization of fun.

Whether I like it or not, entertainment is where many users will come from and if through game draw they can be introduced and trained in crypto, there is a chance that large amounts of people can actually benefit from decentralized currencies. WE just need to get more hooks into the real world.

Agree that we need to “get more hooks into the real world “
I also think that gamers are in general very tolerant of learning complex systems that result in accomplishments and rewards. The majority of which have no utility in the real world. They are possibly a perfect subset to introduce to crypto through games with this new concept of rewards which have both value and utility in the real world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63214.03
ETH 3274.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86