You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Game collecting 101: A basic guide to retro video game completeness

in #gaming7 years ago

Wow that's crazy about buying sealed games. It's a very good point that if someone is willing to pay those prices for them then they are a serious collector and therefore won't be opening the box, there could be a paperweight in there for all they know, which is very sad.

I don't know how people have the will power to buy a game and not open it haha, I would have to buy 2 so I could use one and save the other.

Really interesting post.

Sort:  

I bought 2 copies of Xenoblade Chronicles on the Wii. One to play and one to keep sealed. Luckily, I was able to find a used copy so I didn't have to pay full price for two brand new ones.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69229.38
ETH 3686.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43