You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Oops I did it again!

in #gaming6 years ago

I played WoW all the way from Burning crusade until cataclysm, the game is awesome but Blizzard has been ruining the game with every expansion! Let's hope that this next expansion brings something good to the table, if it did I would consider going in again!

Sort:  

In what way is Blizzard ruining WoW?

They made the game too easy... back in the old days i had to play for days, months! Just to get to level 60 and 80... after cataclysm the whole thing got easier and easier, also the amount of pvp in the open world was far cooler back than... Don't know, it lost some of it's "magic"... maybe i outgrew it and I'm blaming blizzard, but since the number of players has been decreasing more and more i guess i'm not the only one...

but hey this is just my opinion, you can disagree with me if you want, we can't all like yellow, if we did the whole world would be one yellow mess!

I remember those days. The way I see it it's not so much that it's easier but that things are more convenient now. There's also the lvl 80 boosts that people can buy. I can agree with you that some of the things that made WoW exciting seem lacking these days.

I'm pretty happy with more convenience in games. It's actually one of the reasons ESO is just not working out for me. There are a few inconveniences that make me annoyed with the game.

Aren't there still PvP servers? I'm not a big fan of PvP in the open world, so I never really tried them.
It's a little hard for me to compare the difficulty of the game, because back in TBC and WoTLK, I was a hardcore raider, but after that, not so much. I'm just a casual player now, so I have no idea if those weeks of raid nights, filled with wipes to advance through the dungeon are still happening. Probably are, just at the mythic difficulty setting. Don't wanna go there again though, takes too much time!

I loved PVP in the open world! Me and my group once killed 2 guy that was 10 levels ahead of us! They called a whole alliance to find us! It was so much fun! Good memories, i wish i was a kid again :(

Yes, I think there are still PvP servers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57453.27
ETH 2928.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67