You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Video Games of My Past... Does anyone remember these? or maybe I'm just too old lol

in #gaming6 years ago

haha Yes @theuxyeti!
My first game was the original pong that hooked up to the TV. Did Radio Shack put that out?
Then I got a Timex/Sinclair with 2k of memory.
Then I moved up big time to my first console, the Intellivision!
Atari games - Yes to Demon Attack, Real Sports Baseball and 100 more
The Atari was my boys first gamer machine. I recently picked up a DVD that had a lot of them on it for the Playstation. Not near as much fun as I remember! haha Neither was the Intellivision disk I picked up LOL
I had friends who had Commodores, TRS-80s, Apples.
Early PC Games - Yes to Kings Quest, Heroes of Might and Magic
My first PC games came on 5.25" floppies.

Did you ever play the Zork games? and Planetfall? They were amazing!

What do you play now?
I like 0AD (like Age of Empires) and Domination (a great Risk type game).

Sort:  

Great answer! I play hearthstone and clash Royale and still nethack. I remember the floppy games. I was addicted st lunch playing some alchemy game combining 2 potions into things. But can’t remember the game

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57908.48
ETH 2913.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61