Life Cycle - Day One

in #garden6 years ago (edited)

Morning all,

I write this from the fertile south-east corner of the state of New South Wales, Australia.

It is a damp, whistling morning, alive with birds. I love nothing more than to walk in my garden with a morning cuppa before the workaday craziness begins. Forest surrounds my flower garden and vegie patch. My friends this morning? A Lewin's honeyeater in the mulberry tree, sunflowers about to burst into bloom, two huge ripening tomatoes (dinner on my mind). Less loved - the horde of metallic flea beatles on my potatoes, gorging on the leaves, reducing the future crop. Will a tea of the native tobacco plant see to them? We'll find out.

All part of the life cycle.

This Life Cycle Steemit blog is my attempt to place myself - momentarily - in flux. A pause, with pictures, reflections, sounds.

Today, a froggie friend, found on the tree fern at our backdoor in the dying light of 2017 - a Peron's tree frog.

IMG-4770.JPG

This is what he sounds like: https://soundcloud.com/user-475448687/perons-tree-frog-and-friend

Happy New Year, Steemers.

PS. I am proud mum to @Bulleth, who introduced me to Steem!

Steem on!

Sort:  

Welcome to the greatest social network and probably the last one you'll ever use ;) I'm glad @bulleth could finally convince you to join the steem community (He was talking about it many times and now we just miss the little brother). Enjoy your time on here and the amazing community around it :)

Thanks, steembusiness. It was a lovely way to start my day. Appreciate the chance.

Very interesting! Thanks for sharing!

No worries. More where that came from.

Welcome to the wild social media party called Steemit! Pretty sure you will cause less trouble than @bulleth. Hahaha, he's a good mate.

The only trouble I intend to cause is to the metallic flea beetles eating my spuds, but I will keep an eye on that troublesome @bulleth

I like this kind of personal article and hope to see many more from you

Thanks for the encouragement, ligayagardener.

Welcome to the world of STEEM! You have great guidance in the form of @bulleth!

Thanks. I finally listened to @bulleth.

Hi Lifecycle

I love your writing - really beautiful and engaging. I look forward to reading more of your posts 🌈

Thanks. Much appreciated. Words matter.

Congratulations @lifecycle, this post is the tenth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 5414 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $2096.61. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Thanks. Great news.

Welcome to Steemit and Happy New Year. Be sure to talk to bulleth about all that cussing & cursing :)

Already done!

Congratulations @lifecycle, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

#photography
this is the first time I m happy to see you including people who are lucky to get it

Thanks for the welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07