You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Greenhouse update for June 12, 2018

in #gardening6 years ago

I wonder if o could make the strawberry planter and use my wild strawberries. It would have to be next year, but I wonder 🤔
Your tomatoes look great to me. Mine are still smallish.
Okay the watermelon plant, is that like a real watermelon in the store type or what???

Sort:  

I don't see any reason why you couldn't grow wild strawberries in a vertical planter, they should do well, I would think.
The watermelon plants produce a small watermelon that's supposed to be about the size of a grapefruit or a muskmelon. I decided to try this variety because they turn yellow when they get ripe. That way I know they're ripe. :-)

Cool! I hope the melons work for you and grow plentiful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62406.70
ETH 3184.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79