You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Planting Time!

in #gardening6 years ago

Hi @theneohippy Nice garden selfie. I like the flower too. Can't wait to see the produce of the garden. I used to garden too with a bunch of miracle grow. I do miss the gardening. Its calming for some reason.

Sort:  

Thank you! 😋
It's so calming! When the mosquitoes aren't attacking me anyway haha
I can't wait to harvest and feast on the veggies!

I don't see Vitamin B on here but it does say some other repellents. Since your having such a bad time with the bugs I thought to research it. We get these suckers in California too...
https://www.cdc.gov/media/dpk/diseases-and-conditions/mosquito-borne-diseases/index.html

That's so sweet of you, thanks! I think I may have found my own repellant totally by accident! I make this lotion bar using calendula infused olive oil and I put some on before heading outside. I literally watched a mosquito come up to my leg and do a U-turn to get away from me! 😆
Apparently calendula works to repel them too!

Thats great! I'm glad you found something that works :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63697.39
ETH 3145.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83