Outdoor hydroponic update

in #gardening6 years ago

330dc1fd-d7e4-439e-98de-99274705def2.jpeg

e9f65819-3802-41ae-8f8d-aaf3aa9d61de.jpeg

6ba11ffb-9f50-4bc3-b5d0-dbb4224e9336.jpeg


I added epsom salt and MiracleGro to the solution. All 6 of the plants started showing new white roots a few days ago.
I’ll be adding more nutrients to the solution each week, just trying to add gradually so I don’t schlock the plants. I’ve been waiting for the tiny white roots to grow until I add nutrients.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-23T19:45:39
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 227.50/200.00
Total Photos: 35
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I had not heard about the salt, I must investigate more about it, a few days ago I was absent from my office for health reasons and when I returned I saw one of my plants in a state of abandonment that broke my heart, since that day I have tried to recover it with much love, although currently I do not see results I have much faith that improved.

If your plants is wilted from lack of water, you can trim off some of the wilted leave tips so that the plant has less plant it needs to spread the moisture and nutrients to. Usually when I transplant or make clones, I will cut a lot of the end leaves and branches to promote new root growth. Good luck.

Thank you very much, I will take your advice into account

Very cool. I have yet to dive into hydroponics even though I have all the equipment on hand. I need to get on it! That's a nice little set up. Cheers and happy gardening!!

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

Glad I found your blog. Don't know how I missed you last couple months in the gardening section.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59