You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Making room in the garden for the newcomers [Gardening]

in #gardening6 years ago

I hope they do well and they love there now setting. You never have overcrowding issues? One thing I need to look into one day is how dense you can pack things in. Perhaps it’s not even a thing to worry or think about and I’m just over thinking things.

Sort:  

This year I have been adopting a very crowded strategy.

We'll see it if affects the hungrier plants I grow like tomatoes, peppers, sunflowers, and brussels sprouts. All the other herbaceous and leafy plants seem to love it so far.

For some reason all my seeds are sprouting better in the crowded beds than they are in the sparse bed. I think the other plants help protect young sprouts from pests. In some cases, they also help to prop up weak stems to grow more upright towards the sun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62860.75
ETH 3112.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86