You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Perennial Bed Close Ups

in #gardening6 years ago

We have so many of the same flowers, but the configuration is so different! That Ligularia has some tough leathery leaves!

I had a LOT of the balsam volunteer in my New Herb garden this year. I was pulling it out of everywhere. But the few I left are nearly 3' tall and blooming profusely!

I love your lilies! I gave up growing them here, they just didn't do well.

Your garden must be so wonderful to wander through, with the flowers and the scents!

Sort:  

Isn't the ligularia great? We have another that I didn't photograph. It's smaller, has green leaves, and the flowers are a bit nicer. We bought that one this spring, and it was already in bloom then. I'm wondering when it will bloom next year considering the other is only blooming now.
We collect the rose balsam seeds, and sprinkle them in empty spots all over the garden. There are so many and they take little effort to start.
These lilies are in the fabric pots so we can move the around. In the past they would get overgrown and wither.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62539.74
ETH 3201.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81