You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: the HIDDEN TRUTH behind using WOOD CHIPS in the garden

in #gardening6 years ago

I just have a container garden at the moment as I live on a rental property but I have noticed a huge difference in my container soil just after a week of putting a thick layer of pea straw down. After a week I lifted the straw and saw the white fungal activity in the soil. It really showed me that the soil dosen't like to be naked. It likes to be covered.

Sort:  

Very good! Exactly, out in a natural setting the ground is always covered with either plants or some form of organic matter mulch 😁
We wouldn’t peel our own skin off and leave it exposed, it’s silly to do that to the earth in my opinion

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59524.20
ETH 2999.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77