Sort:  

Those seem to have a very specific need that I cannot yet provide. Mine have been moved around 3 times, to more shady spot, to a super sunny spot, to mixed shade spot, kept them without water, watered them plenty... no and no and no, they just don't want to grow! 3 years since my seeds germinated and the plants are still less than 50 cm tall!

The problem could be the snails and slugs stripping them bare two times a year though, they seem to love that plant! :D :D :D

Wow I don't have a lot of experience with growing these yet. One homestead I worked for had siberian peas that were growing slowly too and their soil was quite sandy. I wonder if that had something to do with it. What is your soil like? I guess slugs and snails don't help much either, I guess they heard that Caragana can be a coppice shrub and decided to help?

I have some of the caragana seeds in pots. I am really looking forward to seeing how they do!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63240.82
ETH 3048.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80