We got a new seed order!

in #gardening5 years ago

I just had to share this :) We just got our second official seed order this week and it went out in the mail today. I am not sure who it is or how they heard of us... but thank you!!

This is further proof to me that @homesteaderscoop is filling a niche that is needed in our communities.

I am so happy to know that someone can find value and joy in the seeds we saved in 2018 for the Seeds of Abundance project.

Enjoy your new home little seeds and may you live and provide abundantly :)

seeds.jpg



Proudly Contributing To:

coop-vendor-badge.png

homesteaderscoop.com | @homesteaderscoop




soa-banner.png

Browse our Seed Catalog




ghscollective_logo-01-1.png
#ghsc | Introducing @ghscollective | Discord Community




natural-medicine-banner.jpg

#naturalmedicine | Introducing @naturalmedicine | Discord Community



image.png

#tribesteemup | @tribesteemup | The 8 Pillars of TribeSteemUp

Sort:  

Might be looking into buy some seeds this weekend.

Oh what a beautiful thought. Thanks for the comment and nice gesture @konelectric :)

Oh, Dear Sagescrub and Idyllwild....I've only just come across the Homesteaders Co-op page, and read up on your Seeds of Abundance project. Pure poetry floods my eye as I read up on "how it's made". You think in terms of companions and labour of love. Correction: you DO, you work, you live making such creative meaning (no need to think about it!). The significance of this is invaluable. Can't put a dollar or steem on it.

The modest pool of cooperative websites gathered on the Homesteaders Co-op page is heart-warming. Something really has been established - regardless of an otherwise pessimistic SBD/Steemit outlook. I have been waiting to see what I might do with my Steem as I have been downpowering to leave this currency behind (in good hands). Now I have my first top three slot filled.

If I ever sort out my fence wars, and have my beds renovated (they were happily spilling freely into everybody else's garden, trying to spread the goodness over neglected ground elder patches and fence to fence patio; but the surrounding neighbours woke up and decided they wanted higher, heavier fences to improve their isolation) anyway, so once I've got a near-clean canvas (leave my micro-organisms alone! I will shout at the boorish landscapers) I am going to treat myself to another visit to your dreamy catalogue.

It's just wholesome to spend time on that page alone! I simply must bring some of your love over to my tiny stead. Your style of gardening matches mine. Above all, your seed-project fits so well into my understanding of an etheric healing for this planet.

The only meditation I need to do first, prior to inviting more abundance into my life, is to ask the plantworld WHICH Americans want to RETURN to Europe? Or possibly join their earlier migrant friends? It may bring me into the tricky field of cross-cultivation and the unexplored ethics of moving plants around the world (against their will? Or complying with higher gardening insights?). I trust love and my first attraction to the plant will guide me well. (I assume you are familiar with import regulations in some countries prohibiting the importation of any plant materials....but that's the Antipodes mainly, I think.)

I would love to promote you guys, but I don't think I can write a review exactly (not a buyer yet, after all) but after studying Idyllwild's skill at drying flowers (preserving their colours so well!) not to mention her art in arranging them into bouquets and boho-hangings even (new term for me) I found myself all the more convinced your work is all about nurturing the force of life (even those flowers are hardly dead! Living on in loving gestures); I am inspired to resteem and continue extolling you both!

Lots of love to you @sukhasanasister! You are so kind and generous with your words and your energy. Thanks for taking the time to read about our projects and to support our ideas and efforts. We want to live in a beautiful world and the best way to do that is to live in a beautiful world :)

I take it you are living in Europe? We'd be happy to try shipping abroad if that is the case and if you are open to the risk of passing customs who are probably not doing their own meditations to determine who shall and shan't cross borders.

Idyllwild really does have a knack for creative expression and capturing beauty in her flower art pieces! I am always in awe by how she is able to perform unique expressions every time. The flowers really are "hardly dead" as you say :)

In my last suburban garden one of my neighbors also complained about my garden. Too many holes dug in the ground and they didn't like my poor aesthetics or how many trees I planted. Once the renovation was done and the veggies were growing i started offering produce. It turns out one of them loved radishes and so they got all the daikons they could eat. I think it helped improve our relationship a bit. It is too bad your neighbors want to block out the magic and joy that your garden will be providing. But who knows, maybe there will still be opportunities for sharing joy and love despite the fences that protect our private, safe, vulnerable spaces.

I am wishing you a lot of luck with your new garden efforts and lots of joy, love and abundance in your garden this year!

So very cool! Congratulations @sagescrub ❤ Grow well little seeds 🌻

Aah! Yes!

Jealous of their pea shrubs... I may need to put in an order soon 😂

Those seem to have a very specific need that I cannot yet provide. Mine have been moved around 3 times, to more shady spot, to a super sunny spot, to mixed shade spot, kept them without water, watered them plenty... no and no and no, they just don't want to grow! 3 years since my seeds germinated and the plants are still less than 50 cm tall!

The problem could be the snails and slugs stripping them bare two times a year though, they seem to love that plant! :D :D :D

Wow I don't have a lot of experience with growing these yet. One homestead I worked for had siberian peas that were growing slowly too and their soil was quite sandy. I wonder if that had something to do with it. What is your soil like? I guess slugs and snails don't help much either, I guess they heard that Caragana can be a coppice shrub and decided to help?

I have some of the caragana seeds in pots. I am really looking forward to seeing how they do!

Congratulations @sagescrub! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 15000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 20000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98