You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I have made @papa-peppers homemade fertilizer.

in #gardening6 years ago

Wow! Very cool! I can't wait for your results, just remember to dilute it, because it is some powerful stuff. Have you tried any raw, like in my other video?

Glad to hear that you actually gave it a go, and I hope it does save you some good money! Thanks man.

Sort:  

I've not tried any raw buddy, the thought of it makes me cringe to be honest, I remember having nettle tea at my great aunt's house and I really didn't like the taste of it, but that was many years ago and my taste buds might have changed since then, I just don't know.
I am planning on watering it down like you said, I went through loads of plant feed at the old house, now I am in this house I have a massive back yard and a massive garden too, I am planning on making super cool, but with us only been her since april I am still sorting the inner before moving out and doing the garden.
I am doing bits though, I like them fence posts you made out of metal mesh and rock, I thought that was really cool idea, I could do with a how to video so I know how to make them, step by step. :D
cheers for liking my post, big love and peace

@artonmysleeve

I think I will do a how to video for you on those rock columns. For now, I'll just resteem this one! Thanks!

why thanks @papa-pepper. I have just tried eating raw nettles I was showing the kids they cold be eaten after watching your video.
they were freaked out big time, I rolled it an bit into it and nearly spewed my guts up, It tasted a lot like spinach, and I really hate that stuff too.
I do like my salads and veg @papa-pepper but my anti used to make this spinach soap and make us eat it, otherwise we could not get down from the table to play, and I have never been able to eat it since. haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64215.81
ETH 3150.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86