You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Garden Update: Early Seed Propagation in the Greenhouse

in #gardening5 years ago

That looks like such a lovely greenhouse, and you have so much going on already!

I have no heat in my greenhouse, and it is basically a storage facility and not used for actually growing, because it is unheated. I made the mistake one April of taking all of my seedlings out to the greenhouse, at the request of my husband, only to have them all frozen the next day. 😕

I don't have to wish you much success... you are already on that path!

Sort:  

Oooh too bad for those frozen plants!! This greenhouse is attached to the side of the house so it helps with some extra insulation. Some of the less hardier plants that were closer to the window side of the greenhouse did freeze or get frost burned, but further in it is more protected. Onions and cilantro and cold weather crops really thrive in there. Thanks @thistle-rock :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63207.78
ETH 3068.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87