You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who Says You Can't Garden in Winter: @riverflows Garden Journal

in #gardenjournal20186 years ago (edited)

I was in meekatharra WA in April and may 5 years ago there was some bloody cold wind but the sun would still be warm enough for a Tshirt. The light was super beautiful, the sunset incredible, the colour of the land and the sky and really peaceful too. I slept very deeply there, I also had a creative spark that led me on a crazy journey I never expected. Would love to go back to aus, but no money no visa no chance haha! Looks really beautiful where you are. Steem sauna sounds ace. And what is it like for the snakes ans spiders near u, any dangerous ones?

Sort:  

Ah, everyone asks that question! Redbacks in the woodshed, an occasional snake down by the dam, but nothing really - we've been quite lucky. We're also lucky that we get these lovely warm days in the midst of cold and rain - cheers you up! When I lived in England I used to get depressed for NEVER seeing blue sky for months. Meekatharra is more inland and further north, so no suprise you'd get warmer days there. Sounds like you had an enlightening and peaceful time - I love those travel memories. I hope you make it back here one day! You never know. Never say never. xxx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66886.68
ETH 3522.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18